Highland Ever After: The Montgomerys and Armstrongs (Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
Not Yet Published

Description


Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highland Ever After, a fierce warrior spurns his king and surrenders to a love as indomitable as the Highlands.
 
After Scotland’s three strongest clans forge a formidable alliance, an uneasy king plots to consolidate power. Knowing that true strength lies in possessing land, fealty, and hearts, he orders sweet Taliesan McHugh to submit to a marriage that will give him control of the coveted McHugh keep. A tender beauty, Taliesan accepts her fate, certain that her lame leg has made her undesirable to any man—until she is swept into the powerful embrace of rugged, devilishly sensual Brodie Armstrong, a warrior who vows to shield her from brutality at any cost.
 
Fearless and bold, Brodie refuses his king’s command to stand down. Instead, he conspires to rescue the rare beauty whose bravery and innocence stir his blood as no woman ever has. As desperate power struggles reverberate throughout the Highlands, Brodie defies his king and devotes himself to the only mission that commands his loyalty, his blood, and his honor: winning Taliesan’s heart.

About the Author


Maya Banks is the New York Times bestselling author of Highland Ever After, Highlander Most Wanted, Never Seduce a Scot, In Bed with a Highlander, Seduction of a Highland Lass, Never Love a Highlander, Rush, Fever, Sweet Addiction, the KGI series, and the Colters’ Legacy series. She lives in Texas with her husband, three children, and an assortment of pets.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0345533259
ISBN-13: 9780345533258
Published: Ballantine Books, 11/25/2014
Pages: 352
Language: English


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs