A Most Scandalous Proposal (Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


In Ashlyn Macnamara’s stunning romance debut—perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries—two childhood friends in Regency England discover love with the most unlikely of partners: each other.

After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the ton’s golden boy for years, Miss Julia St. Claire has foresworn love and put herself firmly on the shelf. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father have other ideas, and jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the newly named Earl of Clivesden . . . the man of Sophia’s dreams.
 
Since resigning his cavalry commission, Benedict Revelstoke has spent his time in London avoiding the marriage mart. But when he discovers that the Earl of Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict tries to protect his childhood best friend from the man’s advances—only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her. He surprises them both with the force of his feelings, but when Julia refuses him, and her father announces her betrothal, Benedict fears he’s lost her forever—until Julia approaches him with a shocking scheme that will ruin her for all respectable society and lead them into an exquisite world of forbidden pleasures.

Includes a preview of Ashlyn Macnamara’s next novel, A Most Devilish Rogue

Praise for A Most Scandalous Proposal
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life with this tale of high-stakes scandal and heartfelt passion. A Most Scandalous Proposal is a most delicious treat!”—New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
 
“Gossip, scandal, and breezy banter enliven this unusual dual love story that features some beautifully rendered secondary characters, illuminates realistic dilemmas, and highlights the overwhelming importance of one’s social standing.”—Library Journal
 
“A charming tale . . . Readers will find themselves happily enchanted by this debut.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“Engaging and entertaining.”—Night Owl Reviews
 
“Witty, sensual, captivating. A must-read.”—Tracey Devlyn, award-winning author of A Lady’s Revenge
 
“Pithy and engaging! A pure delight from start to finish!”—Valerie Bowman, author of Secrets of a Wedding Night
 
“A great debut novel, a wonderful romantic read!”—Brazen Reads

About the Author


Ashlyn Macnamara lives in the wilds of suburbia outside of Montreal with her husband and two teenage daughters. When not writing, she looks for other excuses to neglect the housework, among them knitting, reading, and wasting time on the Internet in the guise of doing research.

Praise for A Most Scandalous Proposal…


“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life with this tale of high-stakes scandal and heartfelt passion. A Most Scandalous Proposal is a most delicious treat!”—New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
 
“Gossip, scandal, and breezy banter enliven this unusual dual love story that features some beautifully rendered secondary characters, illuminates realistic dilemmas, and highlights the overwhelming importance of one’s social standing.”—Library Journal
 
“A charming tale . . . Readers will find themselves happily enchanted by this debut.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“Engaging and entertaining.”—Night Owl Reviews
 
“Witty, sensual, captivating. A must-read.”—Tracey Devlyn, award-winning author of A Lady’s Revenge
 
“Pithy and engaging! A pure delight from start to finish!”—Valerie Bowman, author of Secrets of a Wedding Night
 
“A great debut novel, a wonderful romantic read!”—Brazen Reads

Product Details ISBN-10: 0345534743
ISBN-13: 9780345534743
Published: Ballantine Books, 02/26/2013
Pages: 352
Language: English


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs