Midnight Secrets: The Wildefire Series (Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


For fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster, a thrilling new romantic suspense novel from Ella Grace
 
AT THE STROKE OF MIDNIGHT, THE HEAT BEGINS
 
On a hot southern night, with a storm on the horizon, a family is shattered. Three beautiful daughters—Savannah, Samantha, and Sabrina Wilde—go on with their lives, each significantly changed, as they bear the memory of the murder-suicide that killed their parents. For years, they have stayed away from Midnight, Alabama. Until Midnight calls them home.
 
Savannah is the first one back, when a grueling case in Nashville leads the young prosecutor to seek shelter in the quiet of the once grand Wilde mansion. But when she finds letters casting doubt on her family’s dark, shameful past, she realizes that peace in Midnight is a shallow façade and sinister secrets lurk beneath the surface. Zach Tanner, once the town’s bad boy, is now the new police chief and still has a wild hold over her. Zach can feel it, too, but he hurt Savannah once. As teenagers, they broke every rule together. Now it’s his job to keep her safe, even though he isn’t sure who her enemies are—or which ones might be his own.

Praise for Midnight Secrets
 
“[Ella] Grace accents this tale with plenty of small-town flavor as regret and dangerous secrets threaten deadly consequences. Good stuff!”—RT Book Reviews
 
“An entertaining romantic suspense tale [that] combines an attractive small town setting with [a] chilling murder mystery.”—Night Owl Romance
 
“Good, solid romantic suspense as written by one of the best in the business.”—Fresh Fiction
 
“This kickoff novel sets a high standard for the series.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“This is a strong start to what promises to be a really good series. The romance was utterly satisfying, the suspense creepy enough, the mystery puzzling and the Southern setting appropriate to the story.”—The Book Nympho

About the Author


Ella Grace is a graduate of the University of Memphis with a degree in social work. She lives in Alabama with her husband and a menagerie of pets.

Praise for Midnight Secrets: The Wildefire Series…


Praise for Midnight Secrets
 
“[Ella] Grace accents this tale with plenty of small-town flavor as regret and dangerous secrets threaten deadly consequences. Good stuff!”—RT Book Reviews
 
“An entertaining romantic suspense tale [that] combines an attractive small town setting with [a] chilling murder mystery.”—Night Owl Romance
 
“Good, solid romantic suspense as written by one of the best in the business.”—Fresh Fiction
 
“This kickoff novel sets a high standard for the series.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“This is a strong start to what promises to be a really good series. The romance was utterly satisfying, the suspense creepy enough, the mystery puzzling and the Southern setting appropriate to the story.”—The Book Nympho

Product Details ISBN-10: 0345538366
ISBN-13: 9780345538369
Published: Ballantine Books, 04/30/2013
Pages: 448
Language: English


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs