The Lighter Side of Life and Death (Paperback)

$8.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


Sixteen-year-old Mason Rice is having the night of his life. He's just delivered an incredible performance in the school play, basked in celebratory afterglow vibes at the party of the year, and lost his virginity to one of his best friends—the gorgeous but previously unobtainable Kat Medina. His dreams are coming true and the future looks golden. Unfortunately, Kat sees things very differently. Crossing the friendship line was a big mistake and all she wants is to forget it and move on, even if means forgetting Mason altogether. What's a guy to do? Well, if you're Mason, you hang your hopes on the first attractive 23-year-old you cross paths with. At first Mason wonders if he's imagining the chemistry . . . until Colette invites him over to her apartment.  Suddenly Mason's living in a whole new world. Fans of John Green and Sarah Dessen will savor C. K. Kelly Martin's sexy, smart, soulful story of one confused boy, two girls, and all the complications that ensue in this feel good celebration of friendship, first love, first lust, and second chances.

About the Author


C. K. KELLY MARTIN lives in the greater Toronto area with her husband. You can visit her Web site and blog at CKKellyMartin.com.

Praise for The Lighter Side of Life and Death…


Starred Review, Booklist, March 15, 2010: "A more genuine representation of teen life would be hard to find."

Product Details ISBN-10: 0375845895
ISBN-13: 9780375845895
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers, 04/26/2011
Pages: 256
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 14
Maximum Age: 17
Minimum Grade Level: 9th Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 12th Grade


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs