Nine Days (Hardcover)

$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


A fast-paced contemporary thriller in the vein of James Patterson and Anthony Horowitz set against the bustling backdrop of Hong Kong, Vietnam, and the border of China. This heart-pounding adventure takes place as two teens, an American teenage boy and his friend, a Chinese girl from his Washington, DC-area high school, must find her father who has been kidnapped—and they only have nine days. Although the characters in the novel are fictionalized, they are based on a real Chinese family who were part of the Chinese Democracy Movement and inspired this story.

About the Author


FRED HIATT is the editorial page editor of The Washington Post. He writes editorials for the newspaper as well as a biweekly column.

Praise for Nine Days…



Product Details ISBN-10: 0385742738
ISBN-13: 9780385742733
Published: Delacorte Press, 04/09/2013
Pages: 256
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 12
Maximum Age: UP
Minimum Grade Level: 7th Grade
Maximum Grade Level: Up


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs