Inkdeath (Compact Disc)

Special Order - Subject to Availability


Caught between the covers of a cursed story…

Ever since the extraordinary events of Inkspell, when the enchanted book Inkheart drew Meggie and her father, Mo, into its chapters, life in the Inkworld has been more tragic than magical. Dustfinger is dead, having sacrificed his life for his apprentice’s, and now, under the rule of the evil Adderhead, the fairy-tale land is in bloody chaos, its characters far beyond the control of Fenoglio, their author. Facing the threat of eternal winter, Mo inks a dangerous deal with Death itself. There yet remains a faint hope of changing the cursed story–if only he can fill its pages fast enough.

Inkdeath–the captivating final tale in the Inkheart trilogy.

About the Author

Cornelia Funke is the author of the New York Times bestselling novels Inkheart, soon to be a major motion picture; Inkspell, the second book in the trilogy;  Dragon Rider; and The Thief Lord; as well as several other books for young readers. Visit Cornelia’s website at

Product Details ISBN-10: 073936300X
ISBN-13: 9780739363003
Published: Listening Library (Audio), 10/14/2008
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 9
Maximum Age: 12
Minimum Grade Level: 4th Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 7th Grade

View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs