Dan Jones - The War of the Roses

The crown of England changed hands five times over the course of the fifteenth century, as two branches of the Plantagenet dynasty fought to the death for the right to rule. The riveting follow-up to The Plantagenets, The War of the Roses: The Fall of the Plantagenets and the Rise of the Tudors describes how the longest-reigning British royal family tore itself apart until it was finally replaced by the Tudors.

Dan Jones is an award-winning historian of the Middle Ages. His four-part television series based on The Plantagenets is currently in production and will be broadcast in 2015. He lives in London.


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera
Postal Code:
United States
ISBN-13: 9780670026678
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Viking Adult, 10/2014

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Order a Signed Copy Today!

Can't make it to an event? Want a signed copy?

Order a signed book by adding it to your  cart and noting "Signed Copy" in the comments field at checkout. Signed copies available at no extra charge while supplies last.

Questions?  Email orders@bookpassage.com
or call (415) 927-0960