Walter Walker - Crime of Privilege


A murder on Cape Cod. A rape in Palm Beach. All they have in common is the presence of one of America’s most beloved and influential families. But nobody is asking questions. Not the police. Not the prosecutors. And certainly not George Becket, a young lawyer toiling away in the basement of the Cape & Islands district attorney’s office. George has always lived at the edge of power. He wasn’t born to privilege, but he understands how it works and has benefitted from it in ways he doesn’t like to admit. Now, an investigation brings him deep inside the world of the truly wealthy—and shows him what a perilous place it is. In the tradition of Scott Turow, William Landay, and Nelson DeMille, Walter Walker's Crime of Privilege ($26.00) is a stunning thriller about power, corruption, and the law in America—and the dangerous ways they come together.

Walter Walker is a trial lawyer in San Francisco. He lives in Marin County, California, and on Cape Cod.

 

Location: 
Street:
51 Tamal Vista Blvd
City:
Corte Madera
,
Postal Code:
94925

Crime of Privilege (Hardcover)

$26.00
ISBN-13: 9780345541536
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: Ballantine Books, 6/2013



Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Order a Signed Copy Today!

Can't make it to an event? Want a signed copy?

Order a signed book by adding it to your  cart and noting "Signed Copy" in the comments field at checkout. Signed copies available at no extra charge while supplies last.

WE SHIP GLOBALLY!
Questions?  Email orders@bookpassage.com
or call (415) 927-0960